Deacs Announce 2017-18 Non-Conference Schedule
June 30, 2017

By Wake Forest Athletic Communications (@TieDyeNation)

WINSTON-SALEM, N.C. -- The Wake Forest men's basketball team announced its 2017-18 non-conference schedule Friday (June 30), which includes seven home games at the LJVM Memorial Coliseum.

Television broadcast designations and tip-off times have not been set yet and will be announced by the ACC at a later date, along with the conference schedule.

The Demon Deacons will have seven non-conference home games, beginning with the season-opener against Georgia Southern on Nov. 10. Four days later, Nov. 14, the Deacs welcome Liberty before both squads travel to the U.S. Virgin Islands for the Paradise Jam. After Wake Forest returns from the Virgin Islands, it will have a three-game homestand against a trio of schools that participated in last year's NIT. The Deacs will play UNCG on Nov. 24, Illinois in the Big Ten/ACC Challenge on Nov. 28 and host Richmond on Dec. 2. The Demon Deacons will have two more home games in December, hosting Army West Point on Dec. 8 and Tennessee in the non-conference finale on Dec. 23.

The home schedule also includes a preseason exhibition on Nov. 3 against Queens University of Charlotte, which ended last season ranked in the top 10 in Division II.

The road portion of the non-conference schedule is highlighted with the USVI Paradise Jam, held Nov. 17-20 on the island of St. Thomas. As previously released, the Deacs open the tournament on Nov. 17 against Drake. Their second game of the tournament will be against either Colorado or Quinnipiac, with Drexel, Houston, Liberty and Mercer rounding out the eight-team field.

Wake Forest will play a pair of true road games in December, visiting Charlotte on Dec. 5 and Coastal Carolina on Dec. 18.

The conference schedule will be announced by the ACC at a later date. The Demon Deacons will have home games against Clemson, Duke, Florida State, Georgia Tech, NC State, Notre Dame, Syracuse, Virginia and Virginia Tech. Wake Forest will travel to Boston College, Duke, Georgia Tech, Louisville, Miami, North Carolina, NC State, Pitt and Syracuse.



Baseball Games