ACC Announces Basketball League Schedule
Sophomore guard Chase Fischer is one of four returning scholarship letterwinners for the Deacons.
Sophomore guard Chase Fischer is one of four returning scholarship letterwinners for the Deacons.

Aug. 22, 2012

Complete ACC Schedule | Official ACC Announcement

WINSTON-SALEM, N.C. - The Atlantic Coast Conference announced today its conference basketball schedule for the 2012-13 season. For the first time in league history, member schools will play 18-game ACC schedules and all 108 league contests are scheduled to be broadcast live.

Wake Forest will open its conference slate on Saturday, Jan. 5, at Duke in a noon game set to be televised on ESPNU. The Deacons will host their home conference opener against Virginia on Wednesday, Jan. 9, at 9 p.m.

The Deacons will play five games on the ESPN family of networks, including a nationally-broadcast home matchup with Florida State on Saturday, Feb. 9, at noon on either ESPN or ESPN2.

Wake Forest will play seven games on the ACC's Regional Sports Network (RSN) partners and another six on the ACC Network. All ACC Network and RSN games will also be streamed live on ESPN3.com.

All of Wake Forest's conference games will be available through WatchESPN, accessible online at WatchESPN.com and through smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider.

Wake Forest will play home-and-home series with Boston College, Duke, Florida State, Georgia Tech, Maryland, NC State and Virginia Tech this upcoming season

The Deacons will also host Miami and Virginia and travel to Clemson and North Carolina for one-game series in 2012-13.

As part of the ACC's new 18-game schedule rotation, NC State and Wake Forest are primary partners and will play a home-and-home series every season.

The 2013 ACC Tournament at the Greensboro (N.C.) Coliseum on March 14-17 will be televised on a variety of ESPN platforms including ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU and on the ACC Network.

The non-conference portion of Wake Forest's 2012-13 schedule, including TV designations, will be released in conjunction with the ACC at a later date.

 

 

Wake Forest's 2012-13 ACC Schedule

Date Day Opponent Site TV Time
Jan. 5 Saturday at Duke Durham, N.C. ESPNU 12:00
Jan. 9 Wednesday Virginia LJVM Coliseum RSN 9:00
Jan. 12 Saturday Boston College LJVM Coliseum RSN 4:00
Jan. 15 Tuesday at Clemson Clemson, S.C. ESPNU 7:00
Jan. 19 Saturday at Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. ACCN 2:00
Jan. 22 Tuesday NC State LJVM Coliseum RSN 7:00
Jan. 26 Saturday at Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. ACCN 3:00
Jan. 30 Wednesday Duke LJVM Coliseum ACCN 8:00
Feb. 2 Saturday at Maryland College Park, Md. RSN 2:00
Feb. 5 Tuesday at North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C. ESPNU 7:00
Feb. 9 Saturday Florida State LJVM Coliseum ESPN/ESPN2 12:00
Feb. 13 Wednesday at Boston College Chestnut Hill, Mass. RSN 7:00
Feb. 16 Saturday Georgia Tech LJVM Coliseum RSN 2:00
Feb. 23 Saturday Miami LJVM Coliseum RSN 1:00
Feb. 26 Tuesday at Florida State Tallahassee, Fla. ESPNU 9:00
Mar. 2 Saturday Maryland LJVM Coliseum ACCN 12:00
Mar. 6 Wednesday at NC State Raleigh, N.C. ACCN 9:00
Mar. 10 Sunday Virginia Tech LJVM Coliseum ACCN 2:00
Mar. 14-17 Thurs.-Sun. 60th Annual ACC Tournament Greensboro, N.C. ESPN/ACCN
 

Headlines