Wake Forest's Future Football Opponents - Through 2015

As of September 27, 2010

Beginning in 2005, the ACC aligned into two six-team divisions for football - Atlantic and Coastal. Teams play all five opponents in their division, plus one primary crossover opponent every year and two rotating opponents from the opposite division. The divisional champions meet in the league's football championship game at the end of the regular season.

Each year, one non-divisional opponent will rotate on, and off, each team's schedule, and over this 10-year period (2006-2015), each team, with the exception of their primary crossover opponent, will play their non-divisional opponents an equal number of times.

The chronological order of each team's schedule will be determined prior to each season. The ACC divisional alignment, with primary crossover opponents listed opposite of one another, follows:

Atlantic             Coastal
Maryland       -     Virginia
Clemson        -     Georgia Tech
NC State       -     North Carolina
Wake Forest    -     Duke
Florida State  -     Miami
Boston College -     Virginia Tech

Wake Forest's Long-Range ACC Football Opponent Schedule

2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015 Atlantic BC A H A H A H A H A H A CU H H A H A H A H A H A FSU A A H A H A H A H A H MD H A H A H A H A H A H NCS H A H A H A H A H A H

Coastal DU A H A H A H A H A H A GT A - - - A H - - - A H MIA H - - A H - - - A H - UNC - A H - - - A H - - - VA - - A H - - - A H - - VT - H - - - A H - - - A

The ACC is responsible for the scheduling of all games between league members. The schedules are determined on an annual basis and are not available prior to one year before the season. Non-conference games and dates are affected by this policy, but in most instances, the specific opponents can be released. Deacon fans should remember that this information is very tentative and subject to change.

Wake Forest's Non-Conference Opponents By Year:
2011: Notre Dame, at Syracuse, Vanderbilt, Gardner-Webb
2012: Army, Liberty, at Notre Dame, Vanderbilt
2013: at Army, Rice, at Vanderbilt, TBA
2014: Army, Northern Illinois, at Rice, at Vanderbilt
2015: at Army, Vanderbilt, at Notre Dame, TBA

*The NCAA passed legislation in the summer of 2005 that permits member schools to play 12 football games each year.



Baseball Games