Cutillo and Prabhakar Make All-ACC Academic Tennis Teams
Women's tennis captain Ryann Cutillo was named to the All-ACC Academic Team

June 28, 2012

By Alex Botoman, Wake Forest Media Relations (@SIDeacons)

WINSTON-SALEM, N.C. - Wake Forest's Ryann Cutillo and Amogh Prabhakar were named to the 2012 All-ACC Academic Tennis Teams, conference commissioner John Swofford announced Thursday.

To be eligible for consideration for the academic honor, a student-athlete must have earned a 3.0 grade point average for the two previous semesters and maintained a 3.0 cumulative average during his academic career.

Cutillo, a senior captain of the Wake Forest women's tennis team, graduated in May with a degree in psychology and a minor in sociology. The Kings Park, N.Y. native won more than 100 matches in her career as a Demon Deacon and led the Deacs with a 12-8 dual match singles record during the 2012 season while playing primarily at the No. 2 singles position.

Prabhakar had a breakout season for the Wake Forest men's tennis team in 2012, posting an outstanding 21-6 dual match singles record while seeing the first regular action of his college career. The junior finance major also excelled in doubles, going 26-13 while playing primarily at the No. 1 position and rising as high as No. 45 in the national doubles rankings with partner David Hopkins.

Georgia Tech swept the ACC Scholar-Athlete of the Year awards, with Kevin King receiving the award for men's tennis and Jillian O'Neill being honored on the women's side.

2012 All-ACC Men's Tennis Team
Akash Muppidi, Boston College****
Yannick Maden, Clemson**
Henrique Cunha, Duke
Raphael Hemmeler, Duke
Chris Mengel, Duke**
Jason Tahir, Duke
Torsten Wietoska, Duke
Andre Bucaro, Florida State
Blake Davis, Florida State
Benjamin Lock, Florida State
Kevin King, Georgia Tech****
Maros Horny, Maryland**
Vlad Stefan, Maryland
Jose Hernandez, North Carolina
Esben Olesen-Hess, North Carolina
William Parker, North Carolina**
Austin Powell, NC State
Jaime Pulgar, NC State**
Mitchell Frank, Virginia
Corrado Degl'Incerti Tocci, Virginia Tech**
Luka Somen, Virginia Tech****
Amogh Prabhakar, Wake Forest



ACC Men's Tennis 2012 Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Kevin King, Georgia Tech

2012 All-ACC Women's Tennis Team
Katarina Gajic, Boston College**
Kara Vyskocilova, Clemson
Ester Goldfeld, Duke
Hanna Mar, Duke
Annie Mulholland, Duke
Monica Turewicz, Duke
Carolina De Los Santos, Florida State
Amy Sargeant, Florida State
Francesca Segarelli, Florida State
Lynn Blau, Georgia Tech***
Elizabeth Kilborn, Georgia Tech**
Caroline Lilley, Georgia Tech**
Jasmine Minor, Georgia Tech
Jillian O'Neill, Georgia Tech
Anna Bartenstein, Miami***
Melissa Bolivar, Miami
Lina Lileikite, Miami
Gabriela Mejia-Mateus, Miami***
Liat Zimmerman, Miami
Zoe De Bruycker, North Carolina***
Shinann Featherston, North Carolina***
Haley Hemm, North Carolina
Joelle Kissell, NC State
Emily Fraser, Virginia**
Lindsey Hardenbergh, Virginia***
Martha Blakely, Virginia Tech****
Ryann Cutillo, Wake Forest

ACC Women's Tennis 2012 Scholar-Athlete of the Year: Jillian O'Neill, Georgia Tech

Louisville vs. Wake Forest Football