Joe Inman

Joe Inman was a three-time All-American, earning first-team honors in 1969. He proceeded to capture the North-South Amateur title in 1969, was the 1968 Carolinas Open champion and led Wake Forest to three ACC titles from 1967-1969. He placed third at the 1968 NCAA Championships and won the prestigious Arnold Palmer Award as the university's top athlete in 1969 for his contributions to the program.

After graduation, Inman continued his success on the PGA Tour from 1974-1986. Ranking consistently in the top 60 throughout his career, Inman captured his one PGA victory at the 1976 Kemper Open. He collected three second-place finishes : the 1974 Tallahassee Open, the 1977 Florida Citrus Open and the 1979 Atlantic Classic.

Inman enjoyed a long and successful career on the PGA Tour before joining the Champions Tour in 1998. Inman dazzled the tour after winning his first senior event, the Pacific Bell Classic, and was named the 1998 Champions Tour Rookie of the Year.

In 1999, he earned his second Senior Tour victory at the 1999 Pacific Bell Classic. Inman compiled a second place finish at the Cadillac NFL Classic and a third-place finish at the U.S. Senior Open, as well as six other top 10 finishes in 1999. In 2000, Inman captured his third Champions Tour title, the SBC Senior Classic, and tallied 10 other top 10 finishes.

Joe Inman was inducted into the Wake Forest University Sports Hall of Fame on February 8th, 2002.

Tony Mayberry

Tony Mayberry is one of the premier offensive linemen in the history of Wake Forest football. The three-year letterman (1987-1989) anchored the Deacon offensive line in the late 1980s, helping the Deacons to consecutive winning seasons under coach Bill Dooley.

Mayberry was instrumental in helping make the 1987 and 1988 teams two of the most explosive offensive teams in Wake Forest history. Those two teams combined to go 13-8-1 and scored at least 28 points seven times,

A first-team All-ACC selection in 1989, Mayberry also earned Academic All-ACC honors and he participated in the 1989 Blue-Gray Classic along with teammate and fellow WFU Hall of Fame inductee Ricky Proehl. Mayberry also earned the Bill George Award in 1989 as Wake's top lineman.

Mayberry was a fourth-round NFL Draft pick of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers. He played with the Bucs from 1990-99 and earned Pro Bowl honors three times (1997,1998, 1999).

Tony Mayberry was inducted into the Wake Forest University Sports Hall of Fame on February 8th, 2002.

Ricky Proehl

Ricky Proehl re-wrote the Wake Forest record books for receiving in the late 1980s and it may be some time before some of those marks are surpassed.

Proehl, who lettered at WFU from 1986-89, owns Demon Deacon career records for receiving yards (2,949), receiving touchdowns (25) and single-season receiving yards (1,053 in 1989). All totaled, Proehl caught 188 passes for an average of 15.7 yards per reception. He led the Deacons in receptions three consecutive seasons and earned All-ACC honors in 1989.

Proehl played on two Deacon teams that posted winning records. After his senior season, he participated in the Blue-Gray All Star Classic and went on to be a third-round NFL Draft selection by the Arizona Cardinals.

Proehl enjoyed a 17-year NFL career in which he won two Super Bowl rings. He played with the Cardinals until 1994 before going on to play with the Seattle Seahawks and Chicago Bears. In 1998, he caught on with the St. Louis Rams and was a key player in their high-powered offense, which helped the team win Super Bowl XXXIV in January 2000. Proehl finished his career after the 2006 season with the Indianapolis Colts, who won the Super Bowl that season. He had 669 receptions for 8,878 yards and 54 touchdown receptions in his 17 year career.

Ricky Proehl was inducted into the Wake Forest Sports Hall of Fame on February 8, 2002. He was named to the North Carolina Sports Hall of Fame in 2011.

Women's Football Camp