Bea Bielik

Bea Bielik came to Wake Forest in the fall of 1999 and competed for three seasons before turning professional prior to the start of her senior season. As a freshman, Bielik captured the 2000 National Clay Court singles and doubles titles while leading the Demon Deacons to the ACC Finals. As a sophomore in 2001, Bielik went 35-2 in singles and 35-3 in doubles to earn All-America honors while leading Wake Forest back to the ACC Finals.

Her junior year of 2002 was one of the most prolific of any student-athlete to ever attend Wake Forest. She was the ACC Player of the Year, the ACC Female Athlete of the Year, the Intercollegiate Tennis Association Player of the Year, and the recipient of the Marge Crisp Award as Wake Forest's top female student-athlete. Bielik was presented the Honda Award given annually to the nation's top collegiate women's tennis player. She won the NCAA singles championship and qualified for the 2002 U.S. Open by winning the NCAA title.

Bielik concluded her career as Wake Forest's career leader in singles winning percentage at .893, going 100-12 for her career. She finished with a 64-7 record in dual singles matches and 55-11 in dual doubles matches. Bielik was a three-time All-America and a three-time All-ACC selection. In 2003, she was named to the ACC's 50th Anniversary team as one of the top 50 women's tennis players in ACC history.

Jenny Everett

Jenny Everett is the first field hockey player at Wake Forest to be inducted into the Hall of Fame. She came to Wake Forest in 1997 and was named first team All-America in 1999 and 2000. She also excelled in the classroom, earning Academic All-America first team honors in 2000 and third team in 1999.

Just five games into her freshman year Everett made her mark with a school record five goals and two assists in a 10-0 win over Appalachian State. She ended her career in 2000 as Wake Forest's all-time leader in goals with 76 and in points with 186. She was named ACC Player of the Week on three occasions during her career and earned All-South Region honors in all four seasons.



Josh Howard

Josh Howard, a native of Winston-Salem who played at Glenn High School, was the unanimous selection for ACC Player of the Year as a senior in 2003. He was also the national Player of the Year by Fox Sports, Basketball Digest and College Insider. Howard was a first team All-ACC selection and was also named to the ACC All-Defense team. A finalist for both the John Wooden Award and the James Naismith Award, he led the ACC in scoring and offensive rebounds while leading the Demon Deacons to their first outright ACC regular season championship since 1962.

Howard went on to become a first round pick of the Dallas Mavericks and was named to the 2007 All-Star team. He also spent time with Washington, Utah and Minnesota during his NBA career.


Bob McCreary

Bob McCreary lettered three years from 1958-60 as an offensive and defensive lineman after becoming a starter on the 1957 freshman team. Despite coming off surgery on his leg, he saw action at left tackle as a junior in 1958 and at right tackle in 1959. A fifth round pick of the San Francisco 49ers in the 1961 NFL Draft, McCreary moved to Dallas where he became a starter for the Cowboys in 1961. He also spent a season with Calgary of the Canadian Football League.

After his playing career, McCreary founded McCreary Modern, a furniture company, in 1986. He was an original member of Wake Forest's Moricle Society and has been a significant contributor to his alma mater. The plaza outside Gate 1 at BB&T Field and the video board inside the stadium are both named for McCreary as is the Strength and Conditioning Center.


Cory Sullivan

Cory Sullivan came to Wake Forest in the fall of 1999 after playing two seasons at Cypress Junior College in California. As a junior, Sullivan led the team in hitting with a .374 average while adding team-highs with 102 hits and 23 stolen bases. He was a second team All-ACC outfielder and a third team All-America selection. As a senior in 2001, Sullivan had another outstanding season, collecting 103 base hits, scoring a school record 85 runs and notching 27 stolen bases. He was also pressed into duty as a pitcher where he went 7-0 while leading Wake Forest to the 2001 ACC Championship. He was a first team All-ACC outfielder and a second team selection as a pitcher.

Sullivan is the only Demon Deacon to collect 200 career hits in just two seasons. Sullivan was a first team All-America in 2001 and was a seventh round pick of the Colorado Rockies in the 2001 MLB Draft. He would go onto play six seasons in the Major Leagues, primarily with the Rockies, and finished with a .271 career batting average.

The five will be enshrined in the Hall of Fame during ceremonies scheduled for Sept. 13, 2013. The new inductees will also be honored at halftime of Wake Forest's football game vs. ULM on Saturday, Sept. 14, 2013.

Women's Football Camp